I Don’t Miss Bread

I miss potatoes, and pineapples, bagels and cupcakes…but I don’t miss bread.

I have a sister who would eat like 3 english muffins, or 8 pancakes in one sitting but I don’t think I’ve ever loved bread or bready things like that!

(FYI that sister is built like a supermodel so…let’s talk about some hereditary injustice, right?)

Now, the reason I mention my aloofness for wonder bread is because I actually LOVE things that belong in a sandwich… ham is my jam, tuna come in at a close second.

I’m here to show you how I make sandwiches,and other bread-related meals in my bread-free life.

Lettuce Wraps!!

Do you LOVE a good cheeseburger every once in a while?

Wrap it in lettuce.

Do you celebrate Taco Tuesday?

Use lettuce as a taco shell!

Breakfast Burritos?!

How about a B.L.C.E (bacon, lettuce, cheese and egg?!)

Or, if you’re like me, and you work long hours and eventually run out of lunch ideas, just skip the lettuce altogether and indulge in a lazy lunch of prosciutto and provolone…or turkey and swiss…bologna and cheese…Oh, the possibilities! (be careful with bologna tho…aside from being made with eyeballs and bootyholes, bologna also has a lot of fillers in it..I was just using it as an example)

Even when it comes to pizza… I LOVE pizza, but I’ve yet to find a low-carb crust that doesn’t taste exactly like a pizza box, or doesn’t become soggy and nasty… so

WRAP IT IN LETTUCE!

WHAT?! Just kidding…that doesn’t even make sense.

But I DO like to skip the crust, melt a little cheese on a piece of sandwich pepperoni and have a salad on the side!

Leave a comment