Pizza Cups

I love pizza.

Doesn’t everybody?

I don’t even know if I would trust someone who said ‘no’ to that question…thats like saying you don’t like dessert… WHATEVERRRR

As much as I would LOVE to go to Mellow Mushroom and devour a Hawaiian Pizza on whole wheat crusts, I can’t. Because I don’t take cheat days (unless its my birthday) and because the regret is never worth the indulgence after all is said and done.

Every Sunday, its a tradition for me to make pizza for CS, and to find a pizza alternative for me…. sometimes I use low carb wraps, which are typically packing-peanut flavored. Sometimes I make pizzas on portabella mushroom caps (DELISH!) And sometimes, because I currently live 1,000 miles outside of East Bumblefu*k Egypt, and the grocery store is an hour away, I have to deal with what I have in the house and get a little creative…

SO! About 2 weeks ago I made these little pizza cups, and have made them twice since then. They are SO easy, super portable and totally customizable!


Pizza Cups

Sandwich Pepperoni

Canned Mushrooms

Ricotta Cheese

Mozzarella Cheese

(you can obviously use anything you would typically put on a pizza… I’m just telling you what was on mine)

I used a muffin tin, and first put in a piece of the pepperoni (i cut them a little up the middle to make them fit in the tin better) and then added the toppings second, cheese last… bake it at 350 until the cheese is bubbly and enjoy!

SO easy, right?!

Leave a comment